The Six Paramitas – Tricycle


Buddhist teachings refer to a set of six interrelated virtues called the transcending perfections, or paramitas—benevolent generosity, ethical discipline, forbearing patience, joyous perseverence, meditative absorption, and discerning wisdom. They are genuine expressions of love and compassion and the means of cultivating one’s own true nature.

Aspects of the Paramitas


Relations among the Paramitas


Perfecting the Paramitas

5 Responses to The Six Paramitas – Tricycle
  1. Brandt, Christiane Reply

    Thank you very much, dear Rinpoche, it is so helpful on the path to hear here your teachings, tashi delek, sarwa mangalm

    • Dear Rimpoche,
      many thanks, it is very clearly expressed and your presentation opens hearts.
      Thank you

  2. Christine Lutz-Fogarty Reply

    Dear Rinpoche,
    thanks a million .it is so good to be able to listen to the teachings in daily life. it brings you back to what is really important.
    Thank you

  3. I’m looking. To take refuge soon.

  4. Итак, есть шесть парамит, первая щедрость из них,
    традиционно она подразделяется вот как:
    щедрость в дарении вещей, материальный предмет,
    щедрость в том чтобы защитить вас от бед, поддержать,
    и самая важная щедрость по Дхарме, просто понять,
    в том чтобы ей, дхарме, обучать.
    Это самая высшая форма щедрости передача дхармы
    (это перевод в стихах на русском второй ролик,
    Можно, конечно, и лучше, но пока так : )


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *